Yoga Technology - Web Center for Kundalini Yoga

Leslie Kaminoff - Yoga and Breath Anatomy

Products and Biography

RETURN

Leslie Kaminoff is a yoga educator inspired by the tradition of T.K.V. Desikachar. He has well over 30 years experience and is an internationally-recognized specialist in the fields of yoga and breath anatomy. He leads anatomy and yoga methodology workshops for many of the leading yoga associations, schools and training programs in the world.

He is cofounder (2001) and head instructor of The Breathing Project, a New York City-based yoga studio, and which dedicates itself to the teaching of individualized breath-centered yoga practice and therapy in the tradition of Desikachar and Krishnamacharya.

Leslie Kaminoff

Leslie Kaminoff’s book Yoga Anatomy, (co-authored with Amy Matthews), sold out its first print run of 19,000 within one month of its June 2007 release, and has remained a top-selling yoga book on Amazon ever since with 300,000 copies in print. The revised second edition was released on October 31, 2011.

He currently practices yoga therapy and teaches anatomy in New York City and Great Barrington, MA, and advises various yoga schools on the anatomy content of their national certification program, and actively participates in the ongoing national debate regarding certification standards for yoga teachers.

From October to June, Leslie can be found teaching his highly respected year-long courses in Yoga Anatomy at The Breathing Project in NYC. His courses are also available online. Currently there are 200 students from 27 countries participating in this growing online community.

He continues to lead workshops for many of the leading yoga associations, schools and training programs in the United States, and has helped organize and participated in international yoga conferences and symposia.

Leslie Kaminoff resides in Great Barrington, MA, with his wife Uma and their three sons.

RETURN
PRODUCTS BY OR FEATURING LESLIE KAMINOFF:

Below you will find our selection of products by Leslie Kaminoff, competitively priced, and with FREE Shipping to US Customers.

Yoga Anatomy by Leslie Kaminoff
Yoga Anatomy
$14.67